Search our Entire Website

Dev Blog: Take it to the Limit - News

Posted by Xenor Vernix on Jun 19, 2015 - 21:33.

FFXIV News - Dev Blog: Take it to the Limit

We'd like to inform you that new FFXIV: Heavensward information was made available by Square Enix today. The details are quoted below.


Greetings, everyone!
Camate here back from E3 2015 and a late night of early access!

One of the areas the attendees of E3 were able to explore was the Sea of Clouds, and it's easily become one of my favorite areas thus far.

The area stretches on and on through the azure sky, and navigating each floating island while riding on a flying mount is truly an exciting experience.

I think players had a great time tackling all the FATEs in the area and checking out all of the unique monsters that lurk on each island--I know I did!

With E3 2015 in the bag, the Community Team is now 100% focused on Early Access which kicked off this morning. To add to the hype on this beautiful Friday, let's take a look at the much awaited Limit Break changes!

First up are the new bard Limit Breaks.

Level 1: Big Shot

Level 2: Desperado

Both of these are the same for machinist as well; however, the level 3 Limit Breaks are different between the two jobs, so continuing on let's check out what those look like!

Sagittarius Arrow (Bard)

Satellite Beam (Machinist)

While the classic Last Bastion, Final Heaven, Meteor, and Pulse of Life level 3 Limit Breaks will be exclusively for paladin, monk, black mage, and white mage respectively, all of the other jobs will be receiving their very own new and unique ones.

Land Waker (Warrior)

Dark Force (Dark knight)

Dragonsong Dive (Dragoon)

Chimatsuri (Ninja)

Teraflare (Summoner)

Angel Feathers (Scholar)

Astral Stasis (Astrologian)

They are all extremely flashy!

Now it's time to head through the Gate of Judgement and find some challenging fights to see these Limit Breaks in action!

See you in Heavensward!



0 comments | | Share on Twitter

Post a comment on our article. If you are not logged in your comment will be anonymous.

Anonymous Name:

BBCode is enabled. HTML is disabled. Emoticon List

As you are not logged in, you must enter a Captcha.
Your comment must also be approved before it will show up.
This is to combat the high amount of spam we receive.
Consider becoming a member instead.