Search our Entire Website

Official Site Updated - News

Posted by Xenor Vernix on Aug 06, 2009 - 18:10.

Today the official website for Final Fantasy XIV was updated for the Japanese and North American regions. For some reason the European site has yet to be updated. A lot of new information was posted which was already revealed to the gaming press a couple of days earlier.

Among the new information, it has been revealed that within the region of Eorzea lies three city states called Ul'dah, Limsa Lominsa and Gridania. These are key areas within the game in the same way the three starter cities in Final Fantasy XI were.

It has also been revealed that there will be four main types of class, these are disciples of war, disciples of magic, disciples of hand and disciples of land. These will further be broken down into familiar classes such as warrior or black mage. The disciples of hand and land types contain classes such as blacksmith or miner. This makes a change from Final Fantasy XI where crafting or gathering did not have their own job.

Final Fantasy XIV will make use of a new quest system called Guildleve. Players will obtain a guildleve card and be required to complete a task. Upon completion the player will get a reward. There will be guildleves for all types of player; solo, party, fast or time consuming.

Source: Official Website

0 comments | | Share on Twitter

Post a comment on our article. If you are not logged in your comment will be anonymous.

Anonymous Name:

BBCode is enabled. HTML is disabled. Emoticon List

As you are not logged in, you must enter a Captcha.
Your comment must also be approved before it will show up.
This is to combat the high amount of spam we receive.
Consider becoming a member instead.